anonymous user

Anonymous

Does Goat Cheese contain lactose

Topics: Food & DrinkDairy Substitutes, Vegan diet

Answer

Goat's milk contains lactose. Cheeses made from both cow's milk and goat's milk will have a reduction in the amount of lactose due to the fermentation process. Though, many people who are lactose intolerant are able to eat cheeses.

Do you know the answer?

Login or Sign Up to answer this question.

data-config-site-section="chacha">
Does Goat Cheese contain lactose

Related Dairy Substitutes Questions

See All Questions

Last Week's Popular Questions for Dairy Substitutes

See All Questions