What is the Euro Zone?

Asked on
Topics: Business & FinanceMoney


Osteena Watson

The Eurogroup is composed of finance ministers of the EU member states that have adopted the euro as their currency. There are 17 member states in the eurozone. The collective group of countries which use the Euro as their common currency. The Eurozone came into being in 1999

Countries that have adopted the Euro as their national currency, part of the process towards 'Economic And monetary union' (EMU).

Do you know the answer?

Login or Sign Up to answer this question.

What is the Euro Zone?

Related Money Questions

See All Questions