America's Next Top Model

America's Next Top Model

'America's Next Top Model' is a popular reality series in which young women compete to be chosen as the top model of the group and win a magazine spread and modeling contract. Tyra Banks hosts and produces the show. Each cycle has between 9–13 episodes and starts with 10-14 contestants.

About America's Next Top Model

'America's Next Top Model,' also known as 'Top Model,' is a reality television show in which a number of women compete for the title of America's Next Top Model and a chance to start their career in the modeling industry.

The show was created and is hosted by model and TV personality Tyra Banks, who also serves as the head judge and executive producer of the show. The first episode premiered in May 2003 and was one of UPN's highest rated programs.

Each cycle of 'America's Next Top Model' begins with 10-14 contestants. On each episode, one contestant is eliminated, though in rare cases a double-elimination or no eliminations have occurred, but only by a consensus of the judges. Early on, around the time of the first or second elimination, each contestant receives a full body makeover. As a further reward to the contestants who have made it more than halfway, they all receive a trip to an international destination.

The winner of the show typically receives a modeling contract from a high-profile modeling agency, a cover on a magazine and a fashion spread for a cosmetic product.

Genre: Reality, Fashion
Series Premiere: May 20, 2003
Network: The CW
Creator: Tyra Banks
Host: Tyra Banks

'America's Next Top Model' Winners:
Cycle 1 - Adrianne Curry
Cycle 2 - Yoanna House
Cycle 3 - Eva Pigford
Cycle 4 - Naima Mora
Cycle 5 - Nicole Linkletter
Cycle 6 - Danielle Evans
Cycle 7 - CariDee English
Cycle 8 - Jaslene Gonzalez
Cycle 9 - Saleisha Stowers
Cycle 10 - Whitney Thompson
Cycle 11 - McKey Sullivan
Cycle 12 - Teyona Anderson
Cycle 13 - Nicole Fox
Cycle 14 - Krista White
Cycle 15 - Ann Ward
Cycle 16 - Brittani Kline