College Basketball

College Basketball

College basketball refers to the USA Basketball competitive governance structure established by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). College basketball is broken up into three divisions: Division I, Division II, and Division III.

About College Basketball

There are 346 schools in 32 Division I basketball conferences. Each conference, except for the newly formed Great West Conference, receives an automatic bid to the NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Championship. The conferences are as follows:America East Conference Mid-American ConferenceAtlantic 10 Conference Mid-Eastern Athletic ConferenceAtlantic Coast Conference Missouri Valley ConferenceAtlantic Sun Conference Mountain West ConferenceBig 12 Conference Northeast ConferenceBig East Conference Ohio Valley ConferenceBig South Conference Pacific 10 ConferenceBig Sky Conference Patriot LeagueBig Ten Conference Southeastern ConferenceBig West Conference Southern ConferenceColonial Athletic Association Southland ConferenceConference USA Southwestern Athletic ConferenceGreat West Conference Sun Belt ConferenceHorizon League Summit LeagueIvy League West Coast ConferenceMetro Atlantic Athletic Conference Western Athletic ConferenceThere are also 4 independent Division I schools without conference affiliation, for the 2010-11 season.

New Questions for College Basketball

See All Questions