Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter are the four seasons many of us know of. However, in tropical regions of the planet, they have what are called wet and dry seasons. Seasons are caused by the Earth's axis being tilted to its orbital plane

About Seasons

A season is a subdivision of the year, marked by changes in weather, ecology, and hours of daylight. Seasons result from the yearly revolution of the Earth around the Sun and the tilt of the Earth's axis relative to the plane of revolution.

New Questions for Seasons

See All Questions