The Bachelorette (TV Show)

The Bachelorette (TV Show)

'The Bachelorette' is a popular reality television series that premiered on January 8, 2003 on ABC that involves a host of men who vie to capture the love of one woman. The show is a spin-off of 'The Bachelor,' and features women who lost that competition. The most famous couple to form on the series was Trista Rehn and Ryan Sutter, who are still together today.

About The Bachelorette (TV Show)

'The Bachelorette' is a reality dating show that is a spin-off of 'The Bachelor.' The series features women who had been contestants on 'The Bachelor.' The women get to choose from 25 available men and date them over a series of shows until they find the man of their dreams. They make their selection with the final rose ceremony.

The first season of 'The Bachelorette' starred Trista Rehn, who had been runner-up on 'The Bachelor.' She selected Ryan Sutter, a firefighter from Eagle County, Colorado. Their romance was real and they were married on December 6, 2003 live on ABC. The couple is still together and they have two children.

Genre: Reality Competition
Series Premiere: January 8, 2003
Network: ABC
Host: Chris Harrison
Production Company: Next Entertainment

Bachelorettes and Winners:
Season 1: Trista Rehn and Ryan Sutter
Season 2: Meredith Phillips and Ian Mckee
Season 3: Jennifer Schefft - None
Season 4: DeAnna Pappas and Jesse Csincsak
Season 5: Jillian Harris and Ed Swiderski
Season 6: Ali Fedotowsky and Roberto Martinez
Season 7: Ashley Hebert and J.P. Rosenbaum