US Senate

US Senate

About US Senate

The United States Senate is the upper house of the bicameral legislature of the United States, and together with the United States House of Representatives makes up the United States Congress. The composition and powers of the Senate are established in Article One of the U.S. Constitution. Each U.S. state is represented by two senators, regardless of population, who serve staggered six-year terms.

Contributions by Lord Emsworth, Dinopup, and Jiang.

New Questions for US Senate

See All Questions